Q&A | Blogging Blues and traveling to Dubai?


Hello everyone,
It’s been a while since I’ve done a Q&A so i thought id ask you guys to comment some questions on one of my instagram posts. So if you’d like to know a bit more about me or see of my goals, just keep reading.

Click the usernames to follow


@tumblr_.girl16 asked

What keeps you inspired when your in the blues

If its blogging related than i stay inspired by reading other blogs or if its about life in general than I like to have some fresh air and have some time alone.

@abidali92 asked

What subjects are u studying right now?

I’m studying all the core subjects and Geography, GP and Business. I also completed ECDL a year early.

@whiteinteriorsblog asked

If you could get sponsored by a company what company would you like x

I’m not sure because there are soo many amazing companies! For beauty it would be Too Faced and for Fashion it would be New Look and for Stationary it would be Paperchase. I wouldn’t even mind being sponsored by Primark as they’ve got a lot of really good things in stock at the moment.

@chasingsakina asked

what keeps you blogging when you don’t really feel like sharing things?

how do you stay consistent blogging wise when unexpected things happen + you’re not able to blog as much (e.g. not feeling well, low on motivation, feeling overwhelmed..etc).

what’s your favourite part of being a blogger + why?

Thank you for all the questions 🙂

When I don’t feel like blogging, I don’t blog but to fix this, when I’m in the mood of blogging, I draft and schedule a lot of posts so than I have something to put up even when I don’t feel like blogging.

Last month my grandma sadly passed away and I didn’t blog. But as I said before, I already scheduled posts so I still had something going up on my bog even if I didn’t write it at that moment of time.

My favourite part about blogging is interacting with my readers and other bloggers and making great internet friends.

@girlyblogger.xx asked

If you can say anything to anyone (without mentioning the person) what would it be? And why?

Ooo, this is a good question! A person has popped up in my head and I would say, I wish I never cut you off, we could’ve still been friends. I’d say this to this person because it all could’ve been different now.

@daisyy_petals asked

What inspired you to create your blog? 🙄

I was definitely inspired by youtube because I clearly remember searching up What to do when bored in the holidays and a lot of youtube channels recommended blogging. So I thought I’d give it a try and here I am today.

@thoughtfultash asked

What are your plans for after GCSEs?

What’s at the top of your bucket list?

Biggest piece of advice you’d give your younger self?💖

Thank you for all the lovely questions 🙂

My plans after GCSEs is to go college or apprenticeship. I’m considering apprenticeship because I’m not really willing to be doing A-Levels.

At the moment its getting the best grades I can so I can do well on my GCSEs but after all that it would be to travel for a month. Even if its travelling just the UK but I’d love to visit Dubai!

The biggest advice to my younger self is to not care what others think! I’m honestly more happier now than when I first started secondary and wish I didn’t care from the start.

@sophie_maie asked

What is your ultimate dream? ❤️

When I was younger my ultimate dream was to be an artist, a presenter of a show or a journalist. However, at this moment of time i’m not really sure but the journalist idea still interests me but not as much as before. Sometimes I wish I’d have an ultimate dream so I can have a goal in life.


I want to thank everyone who has asked me a question and I really appreciate it. And I hope that you all liked my answers and yeah! Have a great day everyone.

😘The Average Gurl

I n s t a g r a m | T w i t t e r | B l o g l o v i n ‘

Posted in: Q&A

19 thoughts on “Q&A | Blogging Blues and traveling to Dubai?

  1. Shay says:

    You have to visit Dubai! It’s gorgeous and currently holds the tallest building, which is crazy scary and amazing to stand under. 🙂

  2. Sophie Maie says:

    I understand completely about feeling a bit lost when it comes to having a “dream”, one day I’m sure you’ll figure it out. Lovely post xxx also I’m so sorry to hear about your grandma ❤️

  3. My Blurred World says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about your Grandma, I’m sure that was a hard time for you but I hope you’re ok 💗 This was a lovely post as always, loved getting to know a little more about you xx

Leave your thoughts :)

