Reasons why you should start a blog

Hello everyone,

Recently, I’ve seen a couple of posts on Instagram were people are asking if it’s a good idea to start blogging. That’s why I’m posting this because I was inspired by the people not sure whether to blog or not.

I’m going to be sharing with you 2 of the main reasons why someone would want to blog.


Sharing your thoughts

Blogging can be an outlet where you share your thoughts or what’s going on. Talk about how your feeling about a subject. Blogging can be very therapeutic because it has helped me before. And example post is from last year which is called Midnight Blogging which you can read here.

Start a new hobby

Do you have a hobby? Or want to improve your writing skills? Than I can’t recommend blogging enough! If you read my old posts vs my new posts, you can definitely see my writing style and how I’ve improved. Blogging has also become a great hobby of mine and I love doing it so much.


So I hope you guys liked this short post and I hope everyone has an amazing Saturday.

๐Ÿ˜˜The Average Gurl

I n s t a g r a m | T w i t t e r | B l o g l o v i n ‘

25 thoughts on “Reasons why you should start a blog

  1. hirareflectivejournal says:

    hey Im new here …and I’ve got assignment of it, so thats why I’ve started blogs otherwise I dont really have knowledge about it… but when I read your this post I feel that yeah I should continue this in future too, because I also write diary sometimes though I like writing so inshaALLAH I’ll continue this ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Flor says:

    What an amazing post! I found since i’m blogging i’m getting better with organising my thoughts and taking inspiration from everywhere. It also helps me a lot with going outside since I found it very challenging sometimes. Thanks a lot for sharing this! Hopefully more people will start blogging because of this ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

    https://mateandbizcochitos.wordpress.com/

  3. _lucy_ says:

    Great post. I do find I can put a lot of pressure on myself through my blog to achieve a good standard. However, I love doing this and have developed a lot of confidence and started a new hobby I enjoy very much x

  4. Jess Wen says:

    I totally agree, blogging has become my ‘time capsule’ of thoughts, so to speak ๐Ÿ˜‰ it’s a great way to destress… And your calligraphy is so amazing!

Leave your thoughts :)

