How to have a productive day/week

Hello everyone,

Today I’m going to show you 4 easy Steps on getting things done. If you’ve got a busy day or a lot to do in a week, than I hope this post helps.

Lists

I really cannot stress on how listing the things you need to get done is important. Whether you have 3 things to do or 10 things to do, it’s good to have everything on paper so than you don’t forget anything important. Also, it’s on paper and your mind will not be in a mess.

Prioritise

Colour coding the boxes of your list will show what needs to be done first. The system I use is RED, ORANGE and YELLOW. RED = Must do first and must be done today ORANGE = Doesn’t take a lot of time and can be done in the evening but must be done today YELLOW = Do tomorrow or if their is enough time, do today. 

Try to use minimum 3 colours so than your not confused and everything is organised and you can clearly see what must be done.

Time management

Don’t spend hours planning and not actually doing the work you need to do. My list is simple and was made in 5 minutes. After that, start working through your list and once you start ticking things off, you will feel a sense of achievement. 

Also, you could write how long you want to take on each task so your on track or when your doing a task, keep in mind how long you want to spend on the task.

Motivation

Reward yourself only when you complete the desired amount of tasks. Example, after I complete all the RED and ORANGE tasks, I’ll reward myself and give yourself a bigger reward if you complete YELLOW tasks because you did more work and we’re more productive.

The reward will always be at the back of your mind so when you don’t feel like doing your tasks, you will remember your reward and you’ll do your work. This will only be effective if you reward yourself after doing your tasks. Don’t reward yourself for doing no amount of work.


So I hope this post was helpful. If there are any other tips that motivate you to be productive than please comment them below as I’d love to know. Have a great day everyone.

๐Ÿ˜˜The Average Gurl

I n s t a g r a m | T w i t t e r | B l o g l o v i n ‘

22 thoughts on “How to have a productive day/week

  1. ใ€‹Bellaใ€Š says:

    Great tips! I just love to do lists! But I always forget to tick things off! They just make me seem like I’ve got a plan and that my life’s not a mess!! Brilliant post again! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

    Bella xx

    • The Average Gurl says:

      Haha, as long as you feel like your put together than that’s great! I recommend that you should tick things off as it gives a sense of achievement. And thank you so much for your kind words๐Ÿ˜„ xxx

Leave your thoughts :)

