Why I love me tag

Hello everyone,

This is an amazing tag by Tash (Thoughtful Tash) to spread positivity and I was kindly tagged by her to do it. The tag is about thinking positively about ourselves and spreading it to, but if you’d like to know more about it, you can click here to read Tash’s post. Oh, and don’t forget to follow her to (if you haven’t already) because she’s is a great blogger.


THE RULES:

  • Post the award on your blog
  • Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you
  • Leave a link to the original tag creator (ThoughtfulTash) to get a bit more info about WHY this tag has been made!
  • Write 10 things you love about YOURSELF and WHY
  • Nominate at least 5 other bloggers
  • In the comments of the blog post, spread more self-love with compliments to each other! THE MORE LOVE THE BETTER!

1) I love me for my HEIGHT

I am quite tall and there are many reasons why I might not like it. But, I learnt to love it because I realised how different it would be for me not to be tall and it’s just something part of me. 

2) I love me ‘cause I’m OPTIMISTIC

I am a bubbly person once you get to know me. I’m always a happy person around everyone and I’m always known to find the good in any bad situation. Or I’m just motivating somebody when they think they can’t do something.

3) I love me for being KIND

I think that being kind is very important and if your not kind, I will not like you๐Ÿ˜‚ So I always try my best to be kind, even if I’m on a bad mood.

4) I love me for my vivid IMAGINATION

I am a bookworm and I love anything that is creative. And I believe that I like books because of my imagination. Without it, books would be very boring and I love creative writing and drawing.

5) I love me for my EYES

My eyes may be the typical dark brown colour but where I live, most people have blue or green eyes. This makes me appreciate my eye colour because it stands out.

6) I love me for OVERTHINKING

You might think ‘overthing?’ But I love me for that because it makes me care about my future and it stops me from doing anything I shouldn’t. I feel like overthinking has helped me sometimes and it’s ok if I overthink.

7) I love me for being a good LISTENER 

I always listen to those who need to talk and I try to be understanding. I love this about myself because it has actually bring me closer to my friends because they trust me.

8) I love me for being CREATIVE

I am one to always be drawing or doodling. I don’t do it as much as when I was younger but that was one of the main reasons why I chose GCSE Art and I enjoy it so much!

9) I love me for my SMILE

Smiling is my favourite thing to do. It shows when I’m happy or masks any sadness I feel. I love it because it also shows the happy person that I mostly am.

10) I love me for ME

Through secondary school, I’ve learnt that no one is the same and we are all different. We should all embrace are differences and I think that’s a great way to spread positivity.

I tag everyone who is reading this post to do this tag! Share some positivity around๐Ÿ˜„


So I hope you guys enjoyed this post. Once again, thank you Tash for tagging me. It felt nice to find reasons why I love myself. Anyway, have a great day everyone.

๐Ÿ˜˜The Average Gurl

I n s t a g r a m | T w i t t e r | B l o g l o v i n ‘



15 thoughts on “Why I love me tag

  1. The Ans' Life says:

    I love it soooooo muchhhhhhh!!!! Reading yours made me realise how important it is to love myself. To be honest it took ages for me to list out 10 things I love about myself :(( This is so inspiring :)) Thank you for completed my day xoxo

  2. The Ans' Life says:

    I love it soo sooo much! Reading yours made me realise how important it is to love myself. To be honest, it took me ages to list out 10 things I love about myself :(( Thank you so muchhhh! Your blog is so inspiring :)))
    This completed my day! xoxo

  3. Love, Soph says:

    Ah!! Loved it – mines going up at some point today/tomorrow, I can’t wait (TASH THIS WAS SUCH A GOOD IDEA JESUS THE AMOUNTS OF LOVE I HAVE FOR YOU I JUST CANNOT!) and I was going to say I love me for my height too: glad it isn’t only me who likes being tall because I know a few girls who hate being tall! Xx

Leave your thoughts :)

