Spring OOTD #1


Hello everyone,

Before I start this post, I just want to say how fast March went! It just whizzed past. Anyway, I went out today and thought I’d share my outfit with you. It’s nothing special, but it’s comfortable for going out.

This is the first time I’m modelling for my blog! It’s always my sister modelling so sorry if the picture below is awkward looking, haha.


Turtleneck: The top is from Matalan but I don’t know how much it is as it was a birthday present (my birthday was 2 weeks ago). But it should still be in store. It’s the perfect material because it’s light and is the perfect colour for spring.

Long line bomba jacket: This is the thin material bombs from Boohoo and is perfect for spring because it’s not to hot so it’s great to put on top. It was £12.

Jeggings: These are from Primark and I find them a lot more comfortable than jeans so it’s perfect for when your walking all day.

Bag: The small bag is from  Matalan and it’s £12. It’s the same price as Primark bags but the only difference is that it’s better quality.

Converse: I’m wearing the black high tops with white. I love my conversed and it’s always my essential for going out. They are about £40 (I’m not totally sure as I don’t remember but you can check on JD)

The weather is so unpredictable. It was either really hot, windy or raining so I chose this outfit to fit the weather. I also kept an umbrella as I didn’t have a coat because it was really hot so that’s why I had a bag.


So I hope you all liked this post. Hopefully, I can post pictures of today on another post but I’m not sure when I’ll have time. Stay tuned for that! Have a great day everyone.

😘The Average Gurl

I n s t a g r a m | T w i t t e r | B l o g l o v i n ‘

31 thoughts on “Spring OOTD #1

  1. beautybyadutchgirl says:

    That coat looks lovely girl! I also feel you with the weather issue. Sometimes it tends to get hot and the next day it’s raining. So choosing clothes can be so difficult! I think you’ve done a great job with this outfit girl! xo

  2. Melissa Gibbs says:

    Totally get the unpredictable weather thing, mid-week I had my spring jacket and then the next day we had a snow storm. Layers are a life saver right?! Nice outfit, looks comfy 🙂

Leave your thoughts :)

