5 things to do when bored #2

wp-image-1658997840jpg.jpg

Hello everyone,

Sometimes we have those days where we are simply just bored to death. Or this post could be useful for things to do when you just need a little break.


Sorry about some of the pictures being quite dark. I took the pictures when it was raining and the lighting wasn’t great.

Bullet Journaling

Bullet journaling is a great way to be creative and still be organised. You can also draw or write quotes and get inspiration. Above I planned ahead by writing what subjects i’ll need to write summaries for so than I don’t forget what I did in the lesson. Luckily, when i turned up to the school gate, the teachers were sending us all home.

Read blog/articles/the news

Blogs/articles/the news are great ways to read about things you like or be informed on what is going on. Examples would be wanting to know the latest fashion trends or finding out whats happening on the other side of the world. Click here e to read the blogpost that tells you about my favourite bloggers and who you should read!

Do your homework

I know the struggle of procrastinating but as my new years resolution is to not procrastinate, I use my boredom as extra time I have to do something before I’m bored again. I know we just wish that we don’t do our homework but it’s a great way to stop us from being bored.

Go Outside

My sisters and I went to Lakeside (in London) a couple of days before and there were lots of  shops and restaurants to look and eat at. You can also go with friends which is a great way to have fun and create memories. You can’t tell from the picture but that bright triangle is a massive, lit up water fountain in the river.

Go down memory lane

I was really bored and decided to look at my certificates from when I was younger. In that pile I found a notebook where I wrote random things. It was really nice to see that I enjoyed writing at a young age and loved writing stories or poems. There were also pages of me writing about a trip I went to. The notebook reminded me of the other notebooks I’ve had even when I was a small girl. Definitely recomend looking at old photos or notebooks!


So I hope you all enjoyed the post! If you did than click here to read my other post about things to do when bored. I wrote it last April and thought I should add more ideas. Anyway, have a lovely day everyone.

😘The Average Gurl

I n s t a g r a m | T w i t t e r | B l o g l o v i n ‘

30 thoughts on “5 things to do when bored #2

Leave your thoughts :)

