Dear 20 year old me…

20170113_105816.jpg

Hello everyone,

I recently read Laura’s blog (click here to read her post) and she wrote a post which inspired me to do it. It’s a letter to my future me.


Dear 20 year old me,

It’s currently the 14 year old you writing to you. I’m going to turn 15 this year which means that when you read this again, it will be 5 whole years that has passed by. I hope you haven’t forgotten about your blog of yours.

I know your a little confused on what to do with life at the moment and I hope everything has fallen to place. I’ve chosen the accounting route just for the time being but am I still doing it?? I never planned on going university because I know I won’t be abe to handle the stress and I don’t want to be studying for so long. Who knows? Maybe you’ve changed your mind and graduated or never went at all.

7 years of blogging….It would be if your still doing it. I really hope you still are blogging because it’s definately made an impact on me today. I just love the photography aspect and writing with my own free will. I just hope you haven’t given up on something you love.

How is family at the moment? Right now everyone is doing well and we are planning on painting the house and refurbishing. Are you still living in Kent, or has Mum and Dad really moved back to London after you’ve finished college? I just can’t imagine living in London anymore because of how peaceful it is living here.

Right now you are a fully grown and mature adult and a lot has changed. Procrastination for me has always been the hardest thing and I’m working on it. I wonder if I’m still a procrasinator.

Has life progressed? I hope your financially stable but most importantly, happy! Right now i’m revising for assessments and trying to get good grades. Oh and don’t forget, that no matter where you are in life right now, your doing amazing!

Love Your 14 year old self,

Najida x


So I hope you all enjoyed this post. And I hope you have a great day! Do you have a message for your future self?

๐Ÿ˜˜The Average Gurl

I n s t a g r a m | T w i t t e r | B l o g l o v i n ‘

22 thoughts on “Dear 20 year old me…

  1. Isabelle says:

    I love reading posts like this! When I was 17 I made a youtube video on ‘Dear future Me’ and I still haven’t watched it back yet even though I’m 20, I’ve decided to wait until my 21st birthday in a few months! Quite curious to see what I said haha xx

    http://www.taintedblues.co.uk
    (Also I live in Kent too, reppin it up)

  2. chasingsakina says:

    This was super cute and insightful! I might try writing a little similar to that too ^-^ who knows! So glad you updated, looking forward to your next post! ๐Ÿ™Šโ˜บโœจ๐ŸŒธ

Leave your thoughts :)

