Bloggers vs People?

Hello everyone,

Todays a pretty random post because I have some free time and thought it was a good idea to tell you some of my thoughts.

What do I mean by Blogger vs People???

People can be so encouraging and so thoughtful when speaking about blogging so here are some thoughts that were at the back of my mind.

As a blogger myself, I never share anything blog related to my friends. It may come across a bit weird because you are writing for the internet. People who don’t blog, will never realise that blogging is a passion and a fun hobby, not to make money. Maybe its just the fear of being judged or not being normal because your friends hobby is to watch movies or something else.

This brings me to a statement. An Anonymous blogger.

blogging-vs-people-2

I feel like when your in school, other will never get their head round why you are blogging. Due to this reason, many bloggers are anonymous (including myself). I guess it depends on the blogger themselves.

As you know, the blogging industry is HUUGE so it is pretty daunting for any new or current blogger. So it can be pretty scary to tell close friends because your mind will be spiralling on their thoughts on you being a blogger. A response which NO one wants to hear is “oh, so your trying to be Zoella?” or so and so and than your mind freaks out and you decide to tell just your family or no one at all. For me its upsetting because i want to share something I like doing but not prepared for the response or any hate.

I wish it could be easy to be confident to talk about blogging to the non-bloggers because if it was easy than I would’ve told my friends a year and a half ago that I created it. As a non-sociable girl i am to some people in school, I’d say it would be pretty surprising for me to have created a blog. One thing that some people may not realise is that, writing is pretty thereputic and can be a source of escape from reality.

blogging-vs-people-3

I want to give a shoutout to the bloggers who can stayy confident and scared to tell others about their blog. I truly admire you and wish i could do that (one day).

I’ve seen many people open about their feelings or their insecurities because they have no one else to tell. But the sad thing is that, written within the post it says “hope no one from school finds my blog”. It really makes me wonder why people use blogging against bloggers just because its different or because a vast majority in your school doesn’t do it..

On the other hand…..

There are those wonderful individuals that take the time to read blogs and appreciate the time and effort that were put in the posts. I want to say a thank you to those who put a nice comment, who enjoy my posts and take the time to read them.

It’s been a while since I’ve shared my thoughts and feel like I should do it more often. This thought was on my mind since day 1 of blogging and from reading posts. So my question to you is…

What are your thoughts of Blogger vs People?

I’d love to see your response in the comments below or if you write a post regarding this thought, please link it below.

Have a great evening everyone 🙂

😘The Average Gurl

I n s t a g r a m | T w i t t e r | B l o g l o v i n ‘

41 thoughts on “Bloggers vs People?

  1. maggiesimplelife says:

    I just told my best friends and family. Although my friends are supportive, they thought can get money just second week of my blog life XD. I think I just won’t tell anyone and see if one day my blog is popular enough for them to find out 😉 I wish I can.

  2. The Girl With Purple Dockers says:

    Thank you for sharing ,I do tell some people I write a blog and I have shared one post on social media because a friend advised me to . I find blogging a way to escape the stresses of life and read others to give me inspiration for other blogs that I’d like to write . I’m a new follower of yours which is the beauty of blogging you always find lots of interesting people. I’m also a new blogger after wanting an outlet for creativity,I’ve been on this now for two months 🙂

  3. beautyholics101 says:

    None of my friends know about this blog! It scares me to tell people because I don’t know what their reaction will be! I also worry people will think I’m using blogging as a back up career option in case something happens. Although that is totally untrue! Thanks for sharing this post though. It was a fun read 🙂

  4. girlybloggerweb says:

    I feel like… bloggers shouldn’t hide there blogs but they should be proud of them, because we never know how it may turn! I told some of my friends and.. of course not all and there are some people that I am terrified that they might find out about my blog. And it’s not just people at my school that scare me, it’s everyone who may think it’s ridiculous! But as I think about it over and over I realize that there are people who like my blog and enjoy reading my blog posts and I’m not alone, we’re all in this together as bloggers and friends and because I know that I have supporters it keeps me strong because I know that the people I’m so scared of.. might actually turn out to like my blog!! This was a beautiful post! 💗

  5. Floral Eden says:

    I love this post it’s so relatable! My friends do know about it and they are proud of me! But I chose not to go anonymous and people in my school found out and can just not get their heads around it. I don’t understand them and why it’s such a problem for me to have a blog. But I carry on because I’m proud of how far I have come and I’ve got lots of supporters! Xxx

  6. rosinaleeblog says:

    I can totally relate to this post! I have talked to some of my friends and they are all really supportive. My parents are also really supportive! I really like your blog ! I have been reading your posts for like 20 minutes ❤️😂

  7. luimariablog says:

    I love this post 🙂 I myself am not an anonymous blogger, but I wasn’t from the get go so I never had to hide it 🙂 I heard some wise words from Dr. Seuss that went “Be yourself, because those that matter don’t care, and those that care don’t matter”:) I hope you can tell your friends someday because u have such a huge blog, and u r an actual blogger with over 700 followers! 🙂 xx

  8. sophiemaie says:

    I’ve always been scared to tell people about my blog or worse for people to find out, my blog is like a safe space where I can go and just be myself without the fear of being judged as everyone in the blogging community is so lovely and they understand blogging. It’s tough and one day I’ll probably tell them but for now I just want my blog to be something away from school and judgement xx I loved this post

  9. littlemayflyblog says:

    I completely agree! I don’t advertise the fact that I blog to my family or close friends I find it a place to just blurt out the thoughts in my mind! But when they found out about it they were really supportive! Maybe one day I will be confident to post a link onto my social media xx

  10. Debbie says:

    This is soo relatable asThat’s the same thing that happened to me not too long ago I told a very close friend of mine and she told other people and their response at first were quite amazing as they didn’t really expect a shy girl that I am to write on the internet ,but overall they were impressed, but yeah its really hard to tell people I have a blog😀😊

  11. maylynno says:

    Thank you for sharing this but as I am a follower of your blog, I find surprising the lack of confidence from your part. To hell what others think, friends/bloggers etc.; to those you should recommend that, if they judge and think they are better than you, they must prove it! And you proved them wrong. Anyway, people will keep on judging. So instead of worrying about what they think or say, be free!

Leave your thoughts :)

