How I edit my featured images

Hello everyone,

I recently put on my Insta story on whether you wanted to know how I edit my featured images on my blog and I got a lot of response! Everyone who replied said yes so I thought I’d show you.

Screen Shot 2016-10-22 at 18.55.08.pngI use Canva to edit my featured images because its so easy but effective. I know that a lot of bloggers use picmonaey but I feel like thats not for me and most of Canva tools are free. I always use the Social media layout at the top of the page.

You have a blank square so than I Upload a background image and than fit it to the square.

Screen Shot 2016-10-22 at 18.59.28.png

And than I go to Elements (on the Sidebar) and click Shapes and click on the white square which than pops up. I click on the square and change the Transparency in between 45-55 depending on the image. I than fill the whole image with the square. Thats my way of adding a filter to the background.

Screen Shot 2016-10-22 at 19.01.30.png

After that, I click Text  (on the Sidebar) and choose the Shining Castle Studios because its very pretty. I than click on it  and change the Colour to black to match my blog theme.

Screen Shot 2016-10-22 at 19.02.58.png

Than I click on the worlds and change it to the name of the post I’m doing.

screen-shot-2016-10-22-at-19-04-26

Thats it! I just Download it which than saves the image to the laptop. After that i just include it into my blogpost at the top.

Screen Shot 2016-10-22 at 19.04.51.png

Lastly, I shrink the image to the size I like and centre the image.

Screen Shot 2016-10-22 at 19.28.47.png

So I hope you guys liked this post and hope it was helpful to you if you were looking for a new way to edit your featured image. Have a lovely evening lovelies.

😘The Average Gurl

I n s t a g r a m | T w i t t e r | B l o g l o v i n ‘

28 thoughts on “How I edit my featured images

Leave your thoughts :)

