500 Followers appreciation post (1)

 UPDATE: Thank you so much for 600 followers! I literally went from 500 to 600 within 2 weeks! Thank you all so much! So i’ll do a 600 followers q&a with the Instagram questions and the blogging questions for my 500 followers xx

Hello everyone,

On one of my recent posts I have told you that i reached 500 followers!! WHOOP! So I’ve decided to do a Q&A. I want to thank everyone who has asked a question and because so any people have asked questions, this Q&A will be in 2 parts. So if your question is not on this post, it is most likely on the other one.

The first half will have questions from my blogpost. The 2nd post will be questions from instagram.


questions from my blog

Alice (agirlabroad) asked:

Any advice to newbie bloggers?

My advice would be to stay consistent and only post content you like writing or else blogging will become a chore.

Leonie (prettyrainclouds) asked:

What’s one thing you’ve learned since starting a blog? And I’ll throw in an extra one haha, what is your favourite post that you’ve written?

I’ve learnt that blogging can be quite addictive because i can spend HOURS writing posts and that it’s so enjoyable.

My favourite post has to be “Midnight Blogging 08/16” because it’s so random and i was half asleep, haha. And letting my thoughts wonder was so therapeutic so i definitely need to write more care free posts 🙂

Rita (riyasharmaviews) asked:

Was your blog a spontaneous idea or did you plan it and then make it?

I like this question. Id say its more of a spontaneous idea (haha) because my blog was created because i had nothing to do. I planned nothing! I just thought of a random name for my blog and that’s how The Average Gurl was born!

Becks (rebecca222) asked:

Do you prefer your blog or Instagram and why?

Oooh, this is a hard question! I love both my instagram and blog. But if i were to choose one, id choose my blog because everyone’s more interactive here even if i have less followers on here. And i love reading everyones comments on my posts.

Sylvia (silviyablog) asked:

Do you regret anything you’ve done on your blog?

I don’t really regret anything on my blog 🙂

My Blurred World (myblurredworld13) asked:

What is your favourite thing about blogging?

My favourite thing about blogging is writing the posts. I never thought that I’d stick to blogging for very long but I’ve found a passion for writing which is great!

Courtzbella (courtzbella) asked:

What’s your most favourite thing about blogging?
Why do you continue blogging/ how do you not procrastinate x

The first question has already been answered so I’ll answer the other two. I’ve continued blogging because i surely enjoy it and i always write posts when I have nothing else planned. I don’t procrastinate because i don’t have a chosen time of the day to post. I only write blogposts if i have free time and id usually write 1 or 3 posts depending on how much time a have.

Blogging is a hobby for me so I tend not to stress too much. If i didn’t have time at all in the week to post on Saturday, i would usually write it before 6pm and post it straight after. But, i already have backup posts so I’m always prepared anyway 🙂

Jay (sweetlifesquared) asked:

If you were ever doubting your blog, or the decision to blog, what made you push past those doubts?

I’m not gonna lie, I have had doubts about my blog. This is because it was the fear of friends and family finding out. But they eventually did find out and they actually help me with blogging if they can which is really nice because i was worried for no reason. But I’m not prepared to tell my friends yet but there is a very slim chance of them finding out. And i thought i wasn’t good enough like other big bloggers but I’ve realised that this is my part of the internet and i don’t really care if it isn’t good enough for others. I guess thats how i pushed through my doubts.

You Must Be High xo (okaythen) asked:

What’s your favourite thing about blogging and where do you see your blog going in the future?xx

I’ve already answered the first question so ill answer the second one. Umm, I think I do have some sort of idea. I hope to go self-hosted one day and I really want to purchase a really nice theme for my blog. But that’s a long-term goal after I leave school and get a job.

Phia (thestyleaffaiir) asked:

Do you get blogging inspo and, if so, where from?!

I get blogging inspiration for sure! Usually from everyday things e.g.reading Reclaim your Heart was very inspirational and positive and I thought id share simple ways to be positive. You can read that post here.

Beauty and Pizza (beautyandpizza) asked:

Are you dressing up for halloween and if so what are you going to be x

No, I will not be dressing up for Halloween because I’m usually the one who enjoys the films at home 🙂

Soph (imazalfiefanatic) asked:

What is your favourite flavour of icecream?? Xoxo

Chocolate and mint! mmmn I want some now, haha x

Luna (myirrelevantthoughts) asked:

Do you prefer writing with blue or black pen? and what is ze most rebellious thing you’ve done?

I prefer writing in blue pen and I haven’t done anything rebellious because I’m not a very brave person, haha x

iiDreamCatcherii (iidreamcatcherii) asked:

Do you prefer mornings or evenings?

I prefer evenings because you can pamper yourself or feel cosy 🙂


Read Part 2

Once again I want to thank everyone who has followed! It just make me feel so happy to be part of such a great community. If you asked a question from instgram than you can read my answers here. Have a great evening everyone.

😘The Average Gurl

I n s t a g r a m | T w i t t e r | B l o g l o v i n ‘

11 thoughts on “500 Followers appreciation post (1)

  1. My Blurred World says:

    Such a great post! Huge congratulations on 600 followeers! You honestly deserve it so much, your blog is incredible and I always love reading your posts. You’re also a super sweet person! I can’t wait to see our blog grow even more xxx

Leave your thoughts :)

