Kick start August 01/08/16


Hello everyone,

Today I’m going to be telling you about my day of behind the blog! So I thought I’d get right into it!

I woke up at 6:30am so I can go for a jog with my sisters. I’m not gonna lie it was quite hard to get up in the morning due to the fact of late nights for the past week. Whenever it’s the holiday I sleep really late when I try to sleep early.


We left the house at 7:40am as we thought it would be a great time to start jogging. By then I was wide awake which was great! I made sure to stretch before going up the Great Lines (a massive hill basically). Here is the view of the hill from my house.

I took this at 7pm just after it rained so its not a very good picture😂

The jog to the hill made me feel so energised and refreshed which felt amazing! There was a very steep hill were you couldn’t run because it was quite hard to and you will get out of breath within a minute. But once we finally got there the view was breathtaking! This wasn’t the first time I went up the hill but it’s been a while. Sadly I forgot to take a picture😞

By than it was about 8am and we have been out for only 20 minutes but we thought it would take longer. We kept going straight and there was a path going to the right and one to the left. This is when my sisters and I decided to go explore! We took the left path as that one looked empty but may lead us somewhere.


How did I remember to take a picture of a path and not the view?!😂

The path was very long! But we kept going as we had nothing to do. But the further we went, the more we saw a massive bush with a gap for an entrance. Of course, my sisters and I being curious people, we went through the entrance. There was a sign saying “Great Lines” and it also said that it was a fortress to. I kind of wish I took a picture BR I as I was curious I went through the bridge.

No more pictures were taken because it was starting to get weird real quick! Everything looked old and scary because of the sudden dips on the ground. There were dead ends and unsteady wooden bridges that lead us to nowhere. There were danger signs near slopes because you could hurt yourself and there was this building that looked like it wasn’t touched in a while. I didn’t like how there were many bridges that lead to nowhere because i questioned the fact on why they were there in the first place.

We decided to head back because we didn’t want to stay any longer and on the way back I realised that I stepped in animal poo and it was discusting! And the annoying thing was that my trainers were new. We got back near the entrance and saw a man dressed in a suit going into the fortress and I was. Wondering in my head on why he wanted to go to such a creepy place.

We wanted to go home but there was another path but this time a stair case and we thought that it would be easier to get home. We went to the bottom of the stair and took a picture of them because it looked really pretty.


My sisters and I thought that there was a dead end but boy was I wrong! If you looked to the right the was another set of stairs and it was like never ending! Was this a good idea to go down these steps?😂 It was until a good 5-8 minutes we came to the bottom and we finally knew were we were! We saw the town centre car park which was a relief! There was a park which I never noticed but it was deserted. I think I knew why, there were gravestones that looked broken that were stuck onto a side of a wall. I never realised how unusual this part of the town was.

That was really it for the adventure. We head back home by the time it was 9:30am. Just before that we went to the park near my house and stayed there for about 15 minutes.

Once I was home I wanted to have a healthy breakfast and nothing is healthier than the good old shredded wheat! This breakfast is a lot more special than usual because the shredded wheat is like clusters with cherry flavour in the inside.


As you can see the pieces are bigger than usual. I absolutely love the cherry flavour and definitely recommend it. It’s from Asda and they also have an apple flavour.

The first couple of hours were very productive. I had a shower than was reading for a long time. After that I watched two episodes of Pretty Little Liars and loving it! I’ve just finished the episode and decided to write today’s blogpost. So this fast forwards is to 6:55pm. All I can say that I had the rest of the day to myself.

So I hope you guys liked the proper first behind the blog post! I really enjoyed writing this so if you liked it I’d love to write more in the future! Make sure to come back to my blog on Wednesday and Friday as new posts will be going up. Have a great evening everyone!

😘The Average Gurl

I n s t a g r a m | T w i t t e r | B l o g l o v i n ‘

7 thoughts on “Kick start August 01/08/16

Leave your thoughts :)

