5 tips on getting better quick

Hello everyone,

I have had those colds where you need to stay at home because it is really bad. I will be sharing with you simple tips that will help you so much! This won’t cure your cold over night. It takes a minimum 1 day or maximum 3 days (depending on how bad your cold is).

1) Drink lots of water


I just can’t stress on how important it is to drink water in general! Always have a bottle of water with you so you drink it as much as possible. This will clear your toxins in your body which helps you get better quicker. Click here for my water post to see how much water your meant to drink in a day.

2) Get lots of sleep

Take a day off from school or work and rest as much as possible. Not being lazy and watching a movie but actually sleeping. Your body is weak and when your asleep, your body repairs faster.

3) Have a nice bath


A nice warm bath will relax your body. When you are relaxed you feel like your not ill. When you have a cold your throat usually hurts to and a warm bath it helps it. I don’t know the science behind it but it always works for me.

4) Stay away from electronics


Trust me on this! When you are constantly on an electrical device and you have a cold, you feel worse. Why? Because you are weak and all your energy is drained and you are constantly on a phone which will make you have a headache. Not only do you have a cold but you will have a bad headache along with it. You want to get better quick and not make it worse.

5) Eat fruits

Grapes, melon, strawberries, melon & papaya


Eating fruit is beneficial for your everyday needs. But they help you more when your ill because it will give you energy for a long period of time. If you eat junk, you feel lazy and bloated and will only give energy for a short while.

A bonus tip would be to spend time outside and get fresh air. It’s better than staying at home feeling stuffy. Just sit in your garden or go for a walk.

So that’s it for this quick post! Hope no one has a cold but if you do, I hope I helped you. Have a great day everyone.

๐Ÿ˜˜The Average Gurl

I n s t a g r a m | T w i t t e r | B l o g l o v i n ‘

25 thoughts on “5 tips on getting better quick

  1. BeautiliciousD says:

    Awesome tips ^^ I love your blog and thank you for such a lovely comment on mine ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope we can become blogging friends xx I’ll follow you on social media ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Phoebida says:

    Love these tips! I completely agree with drinking water, I have a water app that tracks my intake and it really helps me drink more xx

    Phoebe & Abida โ™ก phoebida.blogspot.co.uk

Leave your thoughts :)

