May Favourites 2016


Hello everyone,

I haven’t done a monthly favourites in quite a while but this month I have fallen in love with a couple of things. So let’s get started😊

Simple light moisturiser SPF 15 (Boots)

please ignore the face wash! Im talking about the moisturiser x


I love this moisturiser because my face feels refreshed and awake when I put it on my skin. It brightens my face which is great in the morning so I have a healthy glow to my face. The SPF 15 is a life saver because on days I forget to put sun cream on my face, I don’t need to worry about my face as its already protected. But, I’ve realised that this has a slight scent to it but the more you use it the less you realise it.

DGJ Berutti oil 


I was sent this product at the start of May and I am just in love with this hair oil! I use it everyday to tame my frizzy hair and to add moisture back to my hair. My hair is thin so I was really surprised that this didn’t make my hair greasy considering the fact that I use it everyday. I love this light weight oil and it has argan oil which benefits your hair. To know  my first impressions, click here.

Paddle Brush (Wilkinson)


I’m very curious with different types of combs and brushes you can use for your hair. I’ve always used a normal sized comb because I felt it was easier to use because I have thin hair and I never really used the paddle brush. I just wanted a change so I started using the hair brush and it is sooo much easier to brush my hair with. I honestly don’t know why I haven’t used this?! I’ve just had the sudden love for this as I’ve had this brush for a while and I don’t even pick up my comb anymore.

Body Shop Cranberry Perfume (Body Shop)


I adore this perfume because it has become a part of me. You might be confused about that but let me explain. I use this on an everyday basis and it’s a scent in school everyone knows I wear! It’s just my signature scent. I’m very upset as this bottle is nearly finished and they don’t sell this anymore because it was part of a gift set during Christmas **cries** If you want a full in depth review, click here.

YSL Baby Doll Perfume (The Perfume Shop)

The shape of the bottle is really weird so i had trouble taking a decent picture of this😂


This scent is great for an occasion. I love the feminine smell and it lasts all day! That’s all I got for this product but I have realised that I have chosen this product this month a lot more than my other perfumes.

Go Ahead Bars (Asda)


How delicious are these snacks! I have been telling my mum to buy lots of these so I can take it as a snack to eat during break at school. This is a healthy alternative to crisps and chocolate but is still really yummy. I even got my friend to have this as she always has crisps but now she buys these go ahead bars. There are also different types of go ahead snacks and my favourite has to be the yoghurt ones.

So I hope you guys enjoyed this post. Make sure to comment below your favourites this month as I love love love reading your comments⬇️⬇️ Have a great day guys x

😘The Average Gurl

 
I n s t a g r a m | T w i t t e r | B l o g l o v i n ‘
 
 

14 thoughts on “May Favourites 2016

Leave your thoughts :)

