🔴Live Love London and Instant Effect Review


Hello my lovelies!

Makeup Junkie here with an amazing review for you guys which I am so excited about! If you follow The Average Gurl on Instagram you would have seen that we were sent a package from Live Love London to review some of their products. If you want to find out what I thought of the products then keep reading!

Live Love London are a new brand which sell makeup products exclusively in BHS stores. I have checked for their products on the BHS website but I can’t seem to find them so I won’t be able to tell you the prices of the items.

But you can find the instant effect products here: http://www.myinstanteffects.com/

Let’s start off with the instant effect items:

We have the lash volumiser, lip plumper and the eye plumper.

I tried this lash volumiser on only one occasion and it made my lashes look so long and volumised! I already have long lashes so it did look quite strange on me but it is amazing on eyebrows! It sets my brows in place for the whole day…I love it as it’s such a multipurpose product. However Najida (The Average Gurl) loves this on her lashes.

The lip plumper comes in a clicky tube which actually takes forever to get product out which could lead to loads of product coming out. This product is quite good at smoothing out the fine lines on the lips which gives the illusion of plump lips. I quite like this under matte lipsticks as it helps the lipstick glide on smoothly and the lipstick doesn’t crumble.

The  eye plumper is by far my favourite product in the skincare range! This is a serum which helps plump up the under eye in just 15 minutes. If you have fine lines under your eyes then you will love those! I have been using this for the past week everyday under my eye cream and I am in love 😍 it makes the fine lines vanish…I will definitely repurchase this!

On to the makeup bits:


This is the highlighter in ‘light highlighter warm’ which is a gorgeous pinky warm toned highlight. I have been using this on a daily basis for the past week on my cheeks and it gives a beautiful glow to my face. It is such a subtle colour which can be used with a heavy hand and won’t look like you have loads of product on.

highlighter swatch


Eeeek now we have the eyeshadow palettes and oh my goodness the colours on here are stunning! First off the packaging is so cool and bold which I am loving. The love naked palette is amazing for everyday and the love sexy is perfect for smoky eyes. These glide on effortlessly on the eyes and I have worn them without a primer and they lasted all day on my eyelids. The glittery ones are so pigmented however the light matte colours are a little bit chalky and hard to work with.

Love Naked swatches

Love sexy swatches

Overall, these products are awesome and I would highly recommend them. The only negative about it is that Live Love London only sell in certain BHS stores so it might be tricky getting your hands on the products. Having said that, they are a new brand so I am pretty sure they will start making their products easily accessable soon.

I hope you enjoyed reading this review. Thank you Live Love London for sending us the products! If you have tried any of their products then let me know what you think.

Ciao for now my lovelies.

💋Makeup Junkie
I n s t a g r a m | T w i t t e r | B l o g l o v i n ‘

10 thoughts on “🔴Live Love London and Instant Effect Review

  1. Mili says:

    Wow that highlighter is gorgeous! Also the lip plumper looks cool 🙂 I hate when my matte lipstick clings to the lines on my lips

    Mili

Leave your thoughts :)

