#BGTB Blogging Friends + Update!

Hello everyone,

I haven’t done a post like this in months! The last time I did this was on December. This community is growing so I’ll remind you what #BGTB means. It means BEGINNERS GUIDE TO BLOGGING. 

Update

 

The reason why me and the other bloggers that were doing this have stopped was because A Teenage Diary Online stopped blogging and she was the one who created this series. She brought us altogether every week and gave us a topic. However, when I was looking at the past #BGTB posts, I clicked her link and her blog was deleted. So that’s why no one has been doing these.

So I decided to continue this series as no one is doing it anymore. Altogether we did 4 weeks (4 posts) of it and I will finish it once I do 10 of these so if your a blogger, welcome to the #BGTB! So let’s get onto the actual post!

Blogging Friends

So this weeks topic is blogging friends!

How do you make blogging friends?

You can make friends by following other bloggers and maybe ask them to check your blog out. You can do this by commenting on their post. Be interactive by asking questions or saying what you liked about the post!

Why should I make blogging friends?

You should make blogging friends because it would be nice to know someone who has the same passion as you. It doesn’t matter if you don’t talk about the same stuff but that’s ok. Also, this will help you do collab a with other bloggers! This will help your blog and your blogging friend to widen your audience.

Just remember don’t follow someone if you don’t like there blog so they can like your posts or even comment. Comment on blogs you like and than it would be easier to make friends!

BE SAFE!

When making blogging DO NOT SHARE:

  • Your address/where you live
  • Phone number
  • What school you go to

UPDATE: Luna commented a great tip so I thought I’d add it in😄

Another tip for being safe while blogging is be aware that not all blogs are appropriate for everyone but you should always report those blogs.:)

Thank you Luna for the great tip!

So I hope you guys enjoyed this post! And the question for this post is would you guys want the next topic to be Collabs?
Past #BGTB Posts:

  1. #BGTB Intro to blogging
  2. #BGTB Blogging Platform
  3. #BGTB Themes & Domain name
  4. #BGTB What to blog about 

😘The Average Gurl

15 thoughts on “#BGTB Blogging Friends + Update!

  1. xoceanstarx says:

    I have only just discovered this series and I am definitely going to read the other post, also well done for continuing it. They are all such good tips and are probably going to help me out a bit so thank you xxx

  2. Luna says:

    Another tip for being safe while blogging is be aware that not all blogs are appropriate for everyone but you should always report those blogs. 🙂

  3. A Blow Of Bubbles says:

    These are really good tips! Thanks for sharing this and continuing the #BGTB. I love reading these as I am also new to blogging x

Leave your thoughts :)

