My travel makeup bag 


Hey guys!! Makeup Junkie here…I have an exciting post for you today. This post is a collab with Olivia from PinkPrincessOlivia. Make sure you check out her post after this, her blog will be linked at the end. If you want to find out what makeup products I would take with me when I travel then keep reading!


The first thing I would take with me is foundation and concealer to make sure I have the perfect base. Here I have the Maybelline Fit Me foundation in the shade 220. This gives a dewy finish which I absolutely love and it’s the perfect shade for me too! I also have the Mac Prolongwear concealer in the shade nc35 which is just amazing! It’s full coverage and hides the darkness under the eyes so well.



The next thing I have is the Smashbox #shapematters palette. OMG you don’t know how obsessed I am with this product! I think this product is so good for when you travel. It has brow powders as well as a gel to help set the brows in place, contour, highlight, setting powder and beautiful eye shadows all in one palette. I love that this has all these products in one so I won’t have to carry little individual products 😄


I definitely need eyeliner for when I travel. Here, I have the Collection Extreme 24 hour felt tip liner in black and the Rimmel Scandaleyes Kohl Kajal in black. These are my most favourite eyeliners ever. Holy grail products for sure!! ❤️


I cannot leave the house without a lipstick in my bag. For travelling I would make sure I have a variety of colours just in case I want to switch lipsticks or to match my outfit. I have my favourite Mac lipstick in Brick-o-la and Revlon Matte Balm in Sultry which are perfect nudes for me. I also have a Kiko lipstick crayon in 05 which is a reddish pink for when I need a pop of colour.


Last but not least, I have an Elf blusher. I cannot find what the name of this blush is but this is the one which dupes the Nars Orgasm. It’s just beautiful 😍. I cheated here a little bit 🙊  I know that perfume isn’t a makeup product but I had to add it in. The travelo perfume bottles are the best! You can just put in your favourite perfume without worrying about breaking the bottle. I would totally recommend investing in one…I have Lacoste Touch of Pink which I am loving at the moment.

I hope you have enjoyed reading this post. Let me know what you take with you when travelling and don’t forget to read Olivia’s post!

Olivias blog: www.pinkprincessolivia.wordpress.com

Ciao for now my lovelies!

Makeup Junkie 💋💅🏻

17 thoughts on “My travel makeup bag 

  1. Kiersten says:

    I have been browsing online greater than 3 hours these days, yet I never discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours.
    It’s lovely value enough for me. Personally,
    if all site owners and bloggers made good content material as you did,
    the web will be a lot more helpful than ever before.

  2. Phoebida says:

    Ooh I want to try Brick-o-la! And that palette is absolutely gorgeous – perfect for travel!! Great post xxx

    Phoebe & Abida | phoebida.blogspot.co.uk

  3. Hillary Flinn says:

    Nice recommendations — that Smashbox palette looks great, and it’s so versatile! I have a much smaller Almay palette that I’ll use while travelling for both brows and eyeshadow. Eyeliner’s also a must, as you mentioned, plus mascara, foundation and/or concealer (depending on how nice I’ll have to look on the trip, haha), and a lip colour of some sort. My go-to right now is Nyx Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in Kitten Heels from my March Glam Bag.

    Great post, and can’t wait to go travelling!

Leave your thoughts :)

