January 2016 Favourites


Hey guys…its Makeup Junkie here. I know, I know I have been absent for a very long time but I have been busy. I hope you’re all having an amazing start to the new year! Can you believe that a month of it has already passed?! Crazy isn’t it? Anyways, today I have an exciting post for you…what I have been loving this month! What a great way to start my first post of the year. Carry on reading for what I have been loving… 😊


First off I have been LOVING the Garnier Moisture nourish Daily Rich moisturiser. It has been cold and grey outside which has made my skin really dry and yucky. However, as soon as I came across this magic in a tube I have been using it everyday! It’s amazing for us dry girls to wear…it even works well as a handcream! Only thing I would recommend is to let it soak into your skin before putting on makeup. (RRP: £3.99 at Boots)

 

Now I have talked about this bad boy before in one of my posts and this is the Maybelline age rewind concealer in Nude. This is like my favourite concealer from the high street or drugstore. It’s just pure amazing….if you haven’t tried it you have to. Lasts all day and doesn’t crease on me…perfect 😄 (RRP: Boots £7.99)

 

Next. I have my Maybelline Fit Me powder in shade 220. I don’t like wearing too much makeup on a day to do basis as I feel like it clogs up my pores so I have been wearing this and concealer when I go to work. I actually really like it! I normally don’t like wearing powders because I feel as though they dry out my already dry skin…but this one is just right! (RRP: 5.99 Boots) 

 

BOOTS NOW SELL NYX COSMETICS!! I actually got this lipstick a while ago when everyone was on the Nyx lip cream hype and I am so glad I did. This is the only lipstick I have put on my lips this whole month and I have been getting a few compliments about it. This shade is San Paulo and it’s a perfect rosy pink colour. I’m definitely going to buy some more in different colours! (RRP: £5.50 Boots online)

 

A while back I hauled this item but didn’t actually try it out until this month. This is the Maybelline Lashsensational Mascara. This mascara is SO GOOD! Try it for yourself if you don’t believe me! It separates my lashes and gives it so much volume. I would definitely repurchase this once I use up all my other mascaras. (RRP: £7.99 Boots)

 

I have been loving my Max Factor Khol Pencil in 020 black. I wasn’t so keen on it when I first purchased it but now that I have used it for the past month I am in love! It is so creamy and looks amazing on the lower lash line. (RRP: £4.99 Boots)

 

This is the Real Techniques Complection Sponge. Need I say more?  It blends in my concealer like a dream and I just love it. I have used it for blending in foundation and also cream blush. I actually prefer this over the beauty blender that everyone raves about. (RRP: £5.99 Boots) 

 

This one is an oldie but a goodie. I have gone through so many of these in my time lol I have been loving this since I was about 17 (I’m 23 now!) it is the Collection Extreme 24 hour felt tip liner in black. It helps putting on eyeliner super fast and the best thing about it is that it is so cheap! (RRP: 2.99!!!!! Boots)

 

Last but not least I have my eyebrow shaper from Sleek. I have mine in Dark and it suits my brows perfectly. I think Sleek products are underrated as they are amazing and so pigmented! When I over pluck my eyebrows this helps me fill them in without looking fake and overdrawn. I especially like the spoolie at the end which helps blend out the harsh lines if you draw any. It’s just pure amazing!!

Well there you have it….these are the products I have been loving in January 2016. Let me know in the comments below what you’re loving right now and if you recommend any products…I love trying new makeup! Also let me know what else you want me to write about I would love to hear from you! See you in my next post 😘

Ciao for now my lovelies,

Makeup Junkie 💅🏻👄

10 thoughts on “January 2016 Favourites

  1. Mariana Salma says:

    I love Maybelline’s Lash Sensational, they’re my go-to mascara! As for the Age Rewind Concealer, I haven’t tried them yet but I’ve heard wonders about them xx

    kaleidoscopicmari.blogspot.com

Leave your thoughts :)

