Revision: How I revise

Hello everyone,

Today I will be sharing with you the things that have helped me do my revision.

So let’s begin!

Here is an overview of everything I use to revise.

  • I either use my phone or iPad
  • Big notebook
  • Planner
  • Flash cards
  • Coloured pens
  • Highlighters

I’m a visual learner so I use these to help me.

Before you start any revision, you want to have a snack or drink with you. I recommend either juice or water as they are the best for hydrating. 

You can use your phone, tablet or laptop for any research. Bitesize is a great place for info and quizzes.IMG_2177

Coloured pens make working more fun than just using one colour. It’s such a simple thing but it actually motivates me to work.

 

During revision, highlighters are my best friend. This is because I use them to highlight any important information or any phrases/words I keep forgetting.

I use the big notebook to write questions to myself or help me learn anything new. I also use flash cards so o can test my self. Flash cards help me because I am revising actively and I won’t forget anything important.

A planner is a must! This is because you can plan when you are free to revise and remind your self to check  your flash cards the night before your test day! A planner is just a great way to organise yourself.

Last but not least, every 30 minutes you revise, take a break so your brain can have some breathing time. You learn more if you let your brain rest for a bit while revising than revising for the whole hour and tiring yourself. So remember!

For every 30 minutes you revise, you rest for 10 minutes.

During the time of the 10 minutes of resting, you can:

  1. Check social media
  2. Watch a YouTube video or two
  3. Read people’s blogs
  4. Browse the Internet
  5. Excetera

So I hope you guys enjoyed this post!

😘The Average Gurl

6 thoughts on “Revision: How I revise

Leave your thoughts :)

