#BGTB Intro to blogging

Hello everyone,

As I have told you on my previous blog post, bloggers have joined up to Begginers Guide To Blogging. And A Teenage Diary is whom gives us the topic every week. This weeks topic is Intro to blogging. 

So lets get started.

Before I can explain anything! Here are the main points to starting a blog!

  • Blogging Platform
  • Genre of your blog
  • Name and Design
  • Audience
  • Time

Now I’m going to explain each point to you:

Blogging platform: This is what website you choose to make your blog. The top best is WordPress and Blogger. I’ve experienced both the blog going platforms and have settled in with WordPress (your on it now). That is because I feel like WordPress has more sophisticated themes and it’s more of a blog than something that looks undone. That’s why I didn’t like blogger. Every time I chose a theme or customised it, it looked a little childish to me. So it’s really your choice! Try both and see what you like.

Genre of blog: Ask yourself this.

What do I want my blog to be about?

Here are some ideas:

  1. Lifestyle
  2. Food
  3. Fashion
  4. Beauty
  5. Books
  6. Home design etc…

I chose my blog to be a mixture of lifestyle, hair, beauty and DIYs. I didn’t want to stick to one and chose to do a mixture.

Do you want your blog to be a certain genre?

Or

A mixture of genres?

Name and Design: It could be your name or something unique, whatever you want. I chose The Average Gurl because I wasn’t special or anything. Just an average girl living my life. The design is something some else should do for you. It depends on your taste and how you want it to be. At the end of the day, it’s your blog.

Audience: Depending on your genre, you want to aim it for:

  • Children
  • Teenagers
  • Younge Adults
  • Adults

Time: Do you want to make it a business or a hobby.

  • If you want it to be a full time blog, you will have to post regularly and you can get paid for it.
  • If you want it to be a hobby, I advice you to post once or twice a week. Or you could do it everyday. Do it in your spare time if you want it as a hobby.

I hope this post has helped all the Begginers out there. Comment below any other tips or comment your blog down below and we both can follow each other.

😘The Average Gurl

15 thoughts on “#BGTB Intro to blogging

Leave your thoughts :)

