Makeup Starter Kit


Hey guys!

Makeup Junkie here! I am so excited to be writing this exciting post for you all today! Today I will be talking about what I would recommend to you if you are experimenting with makeup or if you are a beginner. So, without further ado…lets get started…


Makeup brushes are a must have for all makeup lovers and people who wear makeup. It helps with the application and makes makeup look good. The ones I would recommend are this 10 piece makeup set which I purchased from eBay a while ago. These were under £5 and are amazing. My favourite ones are the eyeshadow brushes because they are so soft and and fluffy.


Next, I have the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge. This sponge is great for applying your foundation for a natural finish. It has a unique design which lets you get into the corners of your face. I love using this over face brushes for my foundation because it leaves my face looking flawless and smooth. I would highly recommend this. Boots £5.99

 

If you want your makeup to last long on your skin, you need a good primer. This one is the baby skin by Maybelline. This primer fills in your pores and helps your foundation sit on your skin smoothly. Boots: £7.99


Every starter kit should have a good foundation. I recently tried the L’Oreal true match foundation and completely fell in love with it. It is quite pricey for a drugstore product but it is totally worth it! Boots: £9.99

 

Concealer is my best friend! It helps me when I look tired and is a must have for everyone (in my opinion!) the Maybelline anti age rewind concealer is perfect for covering dark circles. I use this everyday before I go to work and it lasts all day on my skin! Boots: £7.99

 

I love contouring and highlighting! This is the Sleek contour kit which I use on special occasions. This is just a matte brown contour and a shimmery highlight…it looks lovely when applied. Boots: £6.49

 

This is my most favourite part! BLUSHER! I looooove blusher and have way too many! 🙈 I love anything that makes my cheeks look like they are full of colour. Natural Collection (only available at Boots) £1.99. MUA (only available at Superdrugs) £1


 Eyebrows frame the face and make you look structured. I have tried many eyebrow products but this lovely product is just perfect! The Sleek eyebrow stylist has a crayon and brush. It’s just awesome! Boots: £5.99
 

Eyeliner is a must have for everyone! This Rimmel eyeliner is so opaque and long lasting. Also, they are waterproof! Boots: £3.99

 

Next, I have some eyeshadow options which are not only high in pigmentation, but are also very affordable! We have the MUA undress me palette and the Makeup Revolution iconic 3 palette. These are both amazing palettes and I have used them to create natural and very intense looks. Both are available for £4 from Superdrugs

 

Last but not least, I have a gorgeous lipstick for you guys to feast your eyes on! This beauty is by Kiko and is just lovely. Kiko: £6.90

I hope you have all enjoyed reading my post! Comment below if you have tried any of these products. Also let me know if you want me to try anything for reviews! See you all next week for another post!

Ciao for now my lovelies 😘

Makeup Junkie 💅🏼💋

7 thoughts on “Makeup Starter Kit

  1. ateenagediaryonline says:

    I have been looking for something like this on both youtube and on beauty guru’s blogs! You have helped me out a good bit thanks so much!

Leave your thoughts :)

