DIY Summer Fun 1 (2015)

❌Sorry for any inconvenience. I was having trouble with WordPress and this got published early so I unpublished it 3 times!!! Sorry😕❌

Hello everyone,

It’s summer holidays and I want it to be eventful and fun. So, every Tuesday I will post something you may want to do.

Today I am going to show you a DIY notebook. Let’s get started…..

Equiptment: 

  • Felt tip pens
  • Colouring pencils
  • Pen
  • Pencil
  • Paper
  • Optional: Highlighter, rubber and ruler

📒You will need an old notebook with paper all together. I used this notebook with a broken cover. Just remove the cover. 

Step 1)

Title

Add a title in whatever the design you want. Make it as big or as small or as funky as you want! I used a felt tip pen and a pink highlighter for this.
Step 2) 

Design

Add a design that will be unique and stand out. Here is a drawing of a diamond I did and used a highlighter to colour it in. I used a highlighter because it is bright and funky for the summer time☀️

Step 3)

Background


Don’t forget the background!!! I’m adding this emoji to my background because on my posts, I always end with it! Add something that you constantly do. The cover of this notebook is based on my blog.

Step 4)

Backcover

Decorate the back cover. You can leave it plain but I decided to add something little to it.

Finished results!!!

Front and Back Cover

And your done! Hope you liked this post and stay tuned next Tuesday for a another Summer Fun activity!

😘The Average Gurl 

4 thoughts on “DIY Summer Fun 1 (2015)

  1. bloggingbellasworld says:

    This is really cool! I want to do this now and I love how everything you need is common in a household so you don’t have to buy anything! Well in my case 🙂 thank you for sharing this with us. Can you do more diys on here? I love them!!! ❤

Leave your thoughts :)

